NNPC – The new structure and leadership

14 March 2016 , Willy Olsen, Special Advisor, INTSOK

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the immediate unbundling of NNPC into seven independent operational units.
Five of the seven operational units will be strictly business-focused in line with global best practices of national oil companies.
New units are Upstream, Downstream, Gas & Power, Refineries, Ventures, Corporate Planning & Services and Finance and Accounts.